The United States has added the deputies of the State Duma, elected in Crimea, to the sanction list


Six deputies from the State Duma of Russia from the annexed Crimea are included in the United States sanction list.

In particular, Ruslan Balbek, Andrey Kozenko, Konstantin Bakharev, Svetlana Savchenko, Pavel Shperov and Dmitry Belik are under the U.S. sanctions.

The U.S. Department of the Treasury noted that all these people were responsible for or participated in the acts or policy aimed at undermining the democratic processes and institutions in Ukraine or which threatened peace, security, stability, sovereignty, or territorial integrity of Ukraine.”

Earlier the United States had already included deputies of the State Duma of the Russian Federation from Crimea Natalia Poklonskaya and Mikhail Sharamet to the sanction list.

As reported, the European Union decided to impose sanctions against the six deputies of the State Duma, elected in Crimea.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.